Anti Corruption Commission

Anti Corruption Commission 106
0 Open Positions

About Business Network

Anti Corruption Commission “দুর্নীতি দমন কমিশন” (দুদক) Commission comprises of one Chairman and two Commissioners. Presently, Ex Sr. Secretary of the Government Mr. Iqbal Mahood holds the post of the Chairman while the two Commissioners are Ex District Judge Mr. A F M Aminul Islam and Ex Senior Secretary to the Government Dr. Md Mozammel Haque Khan. The chairman presides over all the meetings, and however, a Commissioner nominated by the Chairman may preside the meeting in his absence from the office. Two Commissioners including the Chairman can fulfill the requisite quorum. The Chairman and two Commissioners are appointed by the President for a period of five years on the recommendation of the Selection Committee constituted under Section 7 of the ACC Act, 2004. Their tenures are secured with the provision that “No Commissioner shall be removed from office except on similar grounds and in accordance with the similar procedures as apply to the removal of a judge of the Supreme Court”. The Chairman and the Commissioners enjoy the status and privileges of a judge of the Appellate Division and the High Court Division of the Supreme Court of Bangladesh respectively.

Anti Corruption Commission (Bengali: দুর্নীতি দমন কমিশন) often abbreviated: ACC (Bengali: দুদক) was formed through an act promulgated on 23 February 2004 that came into force on 9 May 2004. Although initially, it could not make the desired impact, immediately following its reconstitution in February 2007, the ACC began working with renewed vigor and impetus duly acceding to the United Nations’ convention against corruption that was adopted by the General Assembly away back on 31 October 2003. Its framework and function are governed by the Anti-Corruption Commission Act, 2004.

Address of ACC Head Office
Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC),
Head Office, 1 SegunBagicha, Dhaka – 1000.

Company Information

23 February 2004
1000 +